The Blink Fish and Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana prepare for Milan Fashion Week

The Milan-based production company The Blink Fish returns with the latest fashion film produced for the Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana (National Chamber of Italian Fashion). 

Shot to celebrate Milan Fashion Week SS/19 (18-24 September, 2018), Be Ready sees Ukrainian model Nastya Timos determined to be in top shape for the upcoming Milanese fashion season. Frantically trying on outfits, rehearsing for selfies and relentlessly working out, the result is a humorous and light-hearted interpretation of the excitement taking place during fashion week and the preparation involved. 

As is customary for the Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana, Be Ready supports the local design scene by featuring a wide range of brands based in Italy, from emerging to more established, namely Arthur Arbesser, Gabriele Colangelo, GCDS, Giannico, Lucio Vanotti, Marco de Vincenzo, Paula Cademartori, Sara Battaglia, Stella Jean and Vivetta.

The Blink Fish and the Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana have been collaborating since 2016, developing an increasingly strong online presence with fresh and relevant video content with each fashion season. Some of their most recent works, such as Start the Buzz and Waiting Room, have been internationally recognized and selected by several film festivals, including Berlin Fashion Film Festival, Aesthetica Short Film Festival and the Muse Creative Awards. 

Credits  

Model: Nastya Timos ( @nastya.timos )

Dog: Chuck 

Directors: Giacomo Boeri e Matteo Grimaldi ( @theblinkfish )

1st Assistant Director: Lisa Valcarenghi ( @lisavalcarenghi ) 

Producer: Antonio Guarrella

Production Manager: Marco Agnesi

Production Coordinator: Carlo Alpeggiani

Production Assistant: Mariavittoria Daquino 

Cinematographer: Leo Carbotta ( @leo_carbotta )

Focus Puller: Niccolò Di Guida ( @niccolodiguida )

Data manager: Francesco Rosiglioni

Gaffer: Matteo Orsanigo

Electricians: Riccardo Laratro, Elena Minotti 

Edit: Simone Marangi ( @marangi.simone )

Post Production: Blue Pill ( @bluepillfx )

FxColor Grading: Matteo Cataldo

Mix & Sound Design: Andrea Cataldo

Recording Room: Sample Milano 

Set designer: Gabriele Cavalchi ( @gabrielecavalchi )

Assistant Set designer: Mattia Pozzi

Special Fx: Alberto Tonelli

Prop Manager: Fabrizio Fra

Assistant Prop Manager: Franco Verrecchia 

Stylist: Georgia Tal ( @georgia_tal )

Stylist assistant: Giulia Sanna ( @ananannas )

Hair & Make Up: Maciria R. ( @maciriarodrigues ) – MKS-MILANO ( @mksmilano ) 

Model Looks: 

Arthur Arbesser ( @arthurarbesser )

Gabriele Colangelo ( @gabriele.colangelo )

GCDS ( @GCDSwear)

Giannico ( @giannico_official )

Lucio Vanotti ( @luciovanotti )

Marco de Vincenzo ( @marcodevincenzo )

Paula Cademartori ( @paulacademartori )

Sara Battaglia ( @sarabattaglia )

Stella Jean ( @stellajeanroma )

Vivetta ( @vivetta ) 

Tech service: Videodesign ( @videodesignsrl )

Thanks to: ACUA ASD – Associazione Comunicazione Uomo Animale 

Founded in 2012, The Blink Fish is a creativity and production company with a wide range of young talents and projects under its wing. The company focuses primarily on fashion films, commercials, music videos, short films and documentary films, taking care of the whole video production, from creativity to post-production and distribution phases. The Blink Fish has won numerous awards at international film festivals, praised for their ability to turn concepts into high quality images, making emotions visible, and giving tangible shape to abstract thoughts.   

The Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana (The National Chamber for Italian Fashion) is the non-profit making association which disciplines, co-ordinates and promotes the development of Italian Fashion. The Association represents all the highest cultural values of Italian Fashion. It aims to protect, co-ordinate and strengthen its image, both in Italy and abroad. In accordance with the statutory provisions, the Association is the point of reference, as well as the preferential mouthpiece, for all the national and international initiatives aimed at valuing and promoting Italian style, customs and fashion. 

Submit your comment

Please enter your name

Your name is required

Please enter a valid email address

An email address is required

Please enter your message

Our news directly in your inbox:

AdHugger © 2018 All Rights Reserved