Cannes Lions: Jury presidents for 2016 edition of the festival – announced

Creativity, Festivals & Awards

Cannes Lions announced its 2016 jury presidents, with Philip Thomas, CEO Lions Festivals, stating:

It’s not easy to win a Lion. On average our juries will award just 3% of more than 40,000 entries. They’re looking for unique work that is creatively exceptional and challenges the norm. What we look for in our presidents is people that have been in this 3% time and time again – it’s a significant responsibility leading a Cannes Lions jury and we’re incredibly proud to have such a powerful mix of individuals who know what creative excellence looks like, because they have it in abundance themselves.

The full list of 2016 Cannes Lions jury presidents is:

  • Creative Effectiveness Lions: Andrew Robertson, Chief Executive Officer, BBDO, Global
  • Creative Data Lions: Tash Whitmey, Group Chief Executive Officer, Havas helia, Global
  • Cyber Lions: Chloe Gottlieb, SVP, Executive Creative Director, R/GA, Global
  • Design Lions: Tristan Macherel, Executive Creative Director, Landor, France
  • Digital Craft Lions: Wesley ter Haar, Founder & COO, MediaMonks, The Netherlands
  • Direct Lions: Mark Tutssel, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide / Creative Chairman, Publicis Communications, Global
  • Entertainment Lions: Jae Goodman, Chief Creative Officer & Co-Head, CAA Marketing, USA
  • Entertainment Lions for Music: Josh Rabinowitz, EVP/Director of Music, Grey Group, USA
  • Film Lions: Joe Alexander, Chief Creative Officer, The Martin Agency, USA
  • Film Craft Lions: Laura Gregory, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Great Guns, Global
  • Glass Lion: The Lion for Change: Madeline Di Nonno, Chief Executive Officer, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media, Global
  • Health & Wellness Lions: Joshua Prince, President, The CDM Group, USA
  • Innovation Lions: Emad Tahtouh, Director, Applied Technology, Finch, Australia
  • Media Lions: Nick Waters, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, Dentsu Aegis Network, Asia Pacific
  • Mobile Lions: Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide, Global
  • Outdoor Lions: Ricardo John, Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson, Brazil
  • Pharma Lions: Alexandra von Plato, Group President, North America, Publicis Healthcare Communications Group, North America
  • PR Lions: John Clinton, Chair, Canada, North American Head of Creative and Content, Edelman, North America
  • Print & Publishing Lions: Joji Jacob, Group Executive Creative Director, DDB Group, Singapore
  • Product Design Lions: Amina Horozic, Lead Industrial Designer, fuseproject, USA
  • Promo & Activation Lions: Rob Reilly, Global Creative Chairman, McCann Worldgroup, Global
  • Radio Lions: Tom Eymundson, CEO, Director, Pirate Group Inc., Canada
  • Titanium and Integrated Lions: Sir John Hegarty, Founder. Creative, BBH, Global

The presidents will be joined in Cannes in June by over 400 jurors as they work to identify Lion-winning creativity. The winners will be revealed and honoured during a series of six awards ceremonies which will take place during Cannes Lions.