DDB Stockholm – the Interactive Agency of the Year at Eurobest 2010


DDB Stockholm won the Interactive Agency of the Year at Eurobest 2010, as Ogilvy France was presented the Agency of the Year award and DDB also won Network of the Year award.

During festival’s gala there were designated 307 winners.

The 2010 Eurobest Grand Prix were awarded as follows:

  • Design: Amsterdam Worldwide (Netherlands) with Tansu Shoe for Onitsuka Tiger
  • Direct: JWT Italia Milan (Italy) with Auditorium for Heineken Beer
  • Film: Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam (Netherlands) with Write the Future for Nike
  • Integrated – No Grand Prix Awarded
  • Interactive: Les 84 Paris (France) for Monet 2010, Réunion des Musées Nationaux Fabernovel – Claude Monet Exhibition
  • Media: Bungalow 25 Madrid (Spain) with Something has happened in Sietes for Microsoft Windows 7
  • Mobile: AKQA London (UK) with True City for Nike Sportswear
  • Outdoor: DDB Stockholm (Sweden) with The Fun Theory for Volkswagen Sweden – Bluemotion Technologies
  • PR: Bungalow 25 Madrid (Spain) with A Village of Experts for Microsoft Windows 7
  • Print: DDB UK London with Terminator, Toy Story, Speed, Gremlins, King Kong, Back to the Future for Volkswagen Independent Cinema Sponsorship
  • Promo & Activation: Abbott Mead Vickers BBDO London (UK) with Sandwich for PepsiCo – Walkers Crisps
  • Radio: No Grand Prix Awarded
  • Craft: TBWAParis (France) with Death Penalty for Amnesty International France – Anti-Capital Punishment Campaign (Film Craft Category)

Eurobest also honoured IKEA for its continued encouragement of creative and unconventional advertising to raise awareness of their brand. Claudia Willvonseder, IKEA’s Global Marketing Manager, accepted the award for Advertiser of the Year.

The winners of the Young Creatives competition were also designated during the gala and they were chosen from the ones who were given just 48 hours to devise an integrated campaign fitting the brief given by The City of Hamburg to promote Hamburg as a vibrant and creative city for 18-30 year olds from across Europe as a destination to live and work in. Taking Gold was the team from the UK; Alfred Malmros and Alexander Hernesten. Silver went to Hungary and Bronze went to Estonia. The jury also gave a special commendation to the team from Norway.