Cannes Lions announced juries for Film, Press and Outdoor

Creativity, Marketing, OOH / DOOH

Cannes Lions 2011 organizers announced the line-up for this year’s Film, Press and Outdoor Juries for the festival that will take place from 19-25 June.

Individually these jury members are exceptionally talented creatives who consistently deliver ground-breaking work; as a team, they make high quality juries who will judge the entries using their combined expertise and knowledge to award and honour the finest creative work.

Terry Savage

Chairman Cannes Lions

Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer Young & Rubicam, will preside over both the Film and Press Juries, while Olivier Altmann, Chief Creative Officer Publicis Worldwide, will lead the Outdoor Jury.

Film Lions Jury

  • Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer Y&R – Jury President
  • Mariano Serkin, Executive Creative Director, Del Campo Nazca Saatchi & Saatchi (Argentina)
  • Mark Harricks, Executive Creative Director  JWT Sydney (Australia)
  • Katrien Bottez, Creative Director Duval Guillaume (Belgium)
  • Erh Ray, President Borgierh/Lowe (Brazil)
  • Christina Yu, Executive VP, Creative Director Red Urban (Canada)
  • Denmark, Frederik Preisler, Founder, Partner & Creative Director, Mensch
  • Chris Garbutt, Executive Creative Director Ogilvy France
  • Matthias Spaetgens, Executive Creative Director Scholz & Friends Berlin (Germany)
  • Malvika Mehra, National Creative Director Grey India
  • Bruno Bertelli, Executive Creative Director Publicis Italy
  • Hidenobu Niizuma, Senior Creative Director Hakuhodo Japan
  • Carlos Vaca, Chief Executive Officer BBDO Mexico
  • Stian Johansen, Art Director TRY Norway
  • Brad Reilly, Chief Creative Officer The Jupiter Drawing Room (South Africa)
  • Oriol Villar, Creative Director & Founder Villarrosàs (Spain)
  • Mia Clase, Creative Director  Storåkers McCann (Sweden)
  • Paruj Daorai, Creative Director Leo Burnett (Thailand)
  • Bas Engels, Creative Managing Director TBWANeboko (The Netherlands)
  • Justin Tindall, Group Executive Creative Director Leo Burnett (UK)
  • Mark Fitzloff, Executive Creative Director Wieden + Kennedy (USA)
  • Greg Hahn, Executive Creative Director BBDO New York

Press Lions Jury

  • Tony Granger, Global Chief Creative Officer, Y&R – Jury President
  • Facundo Goldarecena, Creative Director of International Business Development JWT Argentina
  • Ant Keogh, Executive Creative Director Clemenger BBDO Melbourne (Australia)
  • Paul Servaes, Executive Creative Director Publicis Belgium
  • Marcos Medeiros, Creative Director AlmapBBDO Brazil
  • Nick Cohen, Executive Creative Director Wieden + Kennedy Shanghai (China)
  • Florence Bellisson, Creative Director BETC EURO RSCG (France)
  • Burkhart von Scheven, Chief Creative Officer Saatchi + Saatchi (Germany)
  • Amer Jaleel, National Creative Director Lowe Lintas (India)
  • Gaetano Del Pizzo, Creative Director McCann Erickson (Italy)
  • Horácio Puebla, Executive Creative Director Leo Burnett Iberia (Portugal)
  • Joji Jacob, Executive Creative Director DDB Singapore
  • Karin Barry-McCormack, Head of Art King James (South Africa)
  • Carla Romeu, Creative Director El Laboratorio (Spain)
  • Warawut Kaennakham, Executive Creative Director Draftfcb (
  • Ilkay Gurpinar, Executive Creative Director & VP TBWAIstanbul
  • Shahir Zag, Chief Creative Officer, Middle East and North Africa Y&R (UAE)
  • Jeremy Craigen, Executive Creative Director DDB UK
  • Sergio Alcocer, President and Chief Creative Officer Latinworks (USA)

Outdoor Lions Jury

  • Olivier Altmann, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer Publicis Conseil Publicis – Jury president
  • Sebastian Garin, Chief Creative Officer Grey Buenos Aires (Argentina)
  • Micah Walker, Executive Creative Director Publicis Mojo (Australia)
  • Alan Strozemberg, Partner & Vice President Z+ Comunicação (Brazil)
  • Yang Yeo, Chief Creative Officer JWT Shanghai (China)
  • Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer Lowe SSP3 (Colombia)
  • Patricia Paetzold, Group Creative Director kempertrautmann (Germany)
  • Santosh Padhi, Chief Creative Officer & Co-Founder Taproot India (India)
  • Naoya Hosokawa, Creative Director Dentsu (Japan)
  • Marcus Rebeschini, Chief Creative Officer – Asia Y&R (Singapore)
  • James Cloete, Executive Creative Director Draftfcb Johannesburg (South Africa)
  • Pablo Torreblanca Payá, Partner & General Creative Director Remo (Spain)
  • Melvin Mangada, Managing Partner/Chief Creative Officer TBWASantiago Mangada Puno (The Philippines)
  • Gokhan Erol, Creative Director Medina Turgul DDB (Turkey)
  • Ed Morris, Executive Creative Director Rapier (UK)
  • Dan Fietsam, Chief Creative Officer Energy BBDO (USA)

Judging will take place in Cannes, France, during the Festival week. The winners of the much coveted Outdoor Lions trophies will be announced at the awards ceremony on Tuesday 21 June, Press on Wednesday 22 June and Film on Saturday 25 June.

58th Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity will take place on 19-25 June 2011, in Cannes, France.