Golden Drum 2015 announced its winners on October 16th

Festivals & Awards

Golden Drum announced the winners of 2015 competition during a Gala held on October 16th. The competition awarded, this year,  53 Silver Drums, 32 Golden Drums and 14 Grand Prix, and also 1 Good Cause Grand Prix Award

Golden Net

Young & Rubicam was awarded the Golden Net award for the most successful agency network at the festival, while McCann//MRM Romania went home with the Golden Rose award for the most successful agency.

McCann Worldgroup Romania - Agency of the Year 2015

GMP Advertising won the Tartini Award for the most successful independent agency for the second time in the last few years. The most awarded brand of the Golden Drum Festival was  Vodafone, that received Golden Drum Brand Grand Prix award, while the Good Cause Brand Grand Prix Award went to New Moment New Ideas Company for “Button for Help”.

GMP Advertising

When it comes of special awards, Golden Watch went to 2 creative directors, Ayse Aydin (Executive Creative Director Y&R Team Red) for Vodafone Red Light Application 2.0 and Jason Romeyko (Executive Creative Director, Saatchi&Saatchi – Global Chief Creative Officer for GSK & Deutsche Telekom) and the campaign THE HIV+ ISSUE.

Virtuoso awards were available in three categories and awarded in 2:

  • Best Cinematography and Craft in Film – Marcin Koszałka, LVOV Poland, for “Last Bottle”
  • Best Illustration – Zoo Istanbul, Y&R Team Red Istanbul for a Vodafone series of entries (Speechbubble-Mountain, Tunnel  and Skyscraper)
  • Best Photography – wasn’t awarded.

Off Drum competition winners of the Piran Portorož Poster Award were Nino Ilievski (1st with Salty & Soul Worthy), Andrea Kostovska (2nd with “be the sea. never stop moving”), and Elena Gratiela Dinescu (3rd with “Just come once”)

Young Drummers Competition Beat the Drum for Change 2015 winners, which was held in cooperation between Golden Drum and DDB Worlwide, was dominated by Romanian creatives: Alexandra Horvath, Alice Mihalache (1st with Real experience), Maria Guseth, Alexandra Bombita (2nd with You are not your age) and Andra-Cristina Bria (3rd with The Gold of the Yold).