Care Awards 2016 – open for entries until April

CSR, Festivals & Awards

The European Association of Communications Agencies (EACA) and ACT Responsible launched the call for entries for the Care Awards 2016 with the support of Czech MEP, Dita Charanzová (ALDE).

The award aims to recognize excellence in social marketing as part of EACA’s overall commitment to promote Corporate Social Responsibility and ACT Responsible’s mission to inspire, promote and federate the actors of the advertising communications industry around social responsibility and sustainable development.

The main aim of this annual award is to highlight the advertising industry’s specific contribution to society by selecting and celebrating the most creative social marketing campaigns.

The Care Awards 2016 are open for entries until 8 April 2016 and cover subjects such as public health, environment, sustainable consumption, public safety, disability, human rights, discrimination, domestic violence, child abuse, homelessness, education and other similar topical public issues.

The entries are judged in 5 categories: Non-profit Organisations and Non-governmental Bodies; Government Bodies and Related Organisations; Local and Regional Authorities; Corporate Governance and Healthy Lifestyle Promotion.

The awards will be judged by a panel of Members of the European Parliament (MEPs), chaired by MEP Dita Charanzová, together with agency representatives and stakeholders.

Entering the Care Awards represents a unique opportunity to present CSR work to an important political audience. The entry fees range from Euro 250 to Euro 400, depending on time of registration and number of entries.

For the third year, EACA will select one MEP to receive the MEP Care Award, which honors the work undertaken by MEPs in support of social, humanitarian or environmental causes. MEP assistants are invited to nominate their own MEP (or another), and nominations will be considered by a panel composed of representatives of the European Association of Communications Agencies (EACA), the European Advertising Standards Alliance (EASA) and the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA).

The winners will be announced during a Gala scheduled to take place in Bruxelles in June.