Eduardo Marques (180LA) to chair this year’s Best Practice Competition Jury @Golden Drum

Creativity, Festivals & Awards

Eduardo Marques, Executive Creative Director, 180LA, California, will be the 23rd Golden Drum Best Practice Jury President. The Brazilian is an exceptional creative who has amassed over 100 awards at advertising festivals such as Cannes, Open Show, London Awards, D&AD, Clio, El Ojo, Wave and FIAP. Eduardo and 180LA were awarded the Cannes Lions 2016 Grand Prix for Good.

Eduardo Marques_180LA_web

I expect to see a lot of culturally relevant work for the region. Work that pushes the boundaries and expands the mind. And of course, I’d love to see world-class work too. Campaigns that resonate around the world, seamlessly integrated, with an amazing craft and a powerful brand message. What I don’t want to see? Work that’s created for festival purposes only

Eduardo Marques,

Golden Drum Best Practice Jury President

Best Practice Section is intended for campaigns and concepts that integrate a larger number of communication channels and/or apply original concepts to relay a message to its target audience. In the coming days we will announce other members who will be joining President Eduardo on the international jury. Together they will evaluate submitted entries in eight competition categories: Integrated campaigns, Activation program, Branded content, Events, Public relations, Media, Capture of local spirit, New or innovative. Deadline for entry submissions is 29 August 2016.  Online Entry and Delegate registrations are already open.

Eduardo Marques, former Creative Director of Pereira O’Dell SF and former CD of Special Projects at Ogilvy Brazil, has collaborated with DM9, RMG Connect, JWT Bahrain and Ogilvy Interactive. He is the creative mind behind noteworthy projects such as Airbnb ‘Birds’, Hellmann’s Recipe Receipt, Airbnb Solving #Sochiproblems, Coke Happiness Refill, Whopper Face for Burger King, and ‘Views’.  Eduardo has also been a jury member for Google Creative Sandbox, El Sol, Creative Club Sao Paulo, Premio Abril, JADE, APAP and Creative Club of Minas Gerais.