Cannes Lions announces 4 new juries for 2011 edition of the festival

Creativity, Marketing, Media, PR

The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity released the names of the jurors that will serve in Design, Direct, Promo & Activation and PR juries at this year’s Festival.

These juries show a great mix of character, skill, expertise and knowledge and we are delighted that they could all come together to judge some of the best creative work in the world. We are sure to see some truly inspirational work awarded as a result of their judging process in Cannes

Philip Thomas

CEO of Cannes Lions

The four juries will have each its own Jury President: Luciano Deos, President GAD Design (Brazil) – Design Jury president, Alexander Schill, Chief Creative Officer and Partner Serviceplan Group (Germany) – Direct, Warren Brown, Creative Founder BMF (Australia) – Promo & Activation and Dave Senay, President and Chief Executive Officer Fleishman-Hillard International Communications – PR Jury.

All entries will be judged and awarded during the Festival in Cannes with the Promo & Activation, PR and Direct Lions winners being announced at the Awards Ceremony on Monday 20 June and the Design winners on Wednesday 22 June.

Design Lions Jury

  • Luciano Deos, President GAD Design (Brazil) – Jury President
  • Helene Godin, Creative Director & Partner Sid Lee (Canada)
  • Stone Shaodong Lei, President 180 China
  • Paul Groves, Creative Director W&CIE (France)
  • Kirsten Dietz, Managing Partner Strichpunkt (Germany)
  • Preeti Vyas, Chairwoman Vyas Giannetti Creative (India)
  • Mutsumi Ajichi, Creative Director/ Art Director ADK Japan (Japan)
  • Mike Mizrahi, Creative Director Inside Out Productions (New Zealand)
  • Paulo Rocha, Chief Creative Officer Ivity Brand Corp (Portugal)
  • Goh Wee Kim, Creative Director BBDO Singapore
  • Janet Kinghorn, Executive Creative Director The Brand Union (South Africa)
  • Amelie Malmfält, Concept Director Amore (Sweden)
  • Tim Greenhalgh, Chief Creative Officer Fitch (UK)
  • Peter Knapp, Executive Creative Director EMEA Landor Associates (UK)
  • Conor Brady, Chief Creative Officer Organic (USA)
  • Leslie Smolan, Founding Partner Carbone Smolan Agency (USA)

Direct Lions Jury

  • Alexander Schill, Chief Creative Officer & Partner Serviceplan Group (Germany) – Jury President
  • German Yunes, Chief Executive Officer Ogilvy Action (Argentina)
  • Matt Batten, Creative Director Wunderman (Australia)
  • Albert L Essenther, Chief Creative Officer & Chief Executive Officer Euro RSCG Vienna (Austria)
  • Sebastien de Valck, Art Director mortierbrigade (Belgium)
  • Ana Paula Marques, Chief Creative Officer Ponto de Criação (Brazil)
  • Antoine Bécotte, Chief Creative Officer Cossette (Canada)
  • Bruno Moreira, Creative Director Cheil Worldwide (France)
  • Myles Lord, Creative Director Heimat (Germany)
  • Mark Ringer, Executive Creative Director TBWATequilaHong Kong
  • Raj Nair, Regional Creative Director, Mumbai and South Contract Advertising (India)
  • Yoram Levi, Vice President & Creative Director BBR Saatchi & Saatchi (Israel)
  • Flavio Arturo Massari, Creative Director Red Lion Communications (Italy)
  • Naohiko Oikawa, President & Chief Executive Officer Dentsu Consulting (Japan)
  • Tony Bradbourne, Partner&Creative Director Special Group (New Zealand)
  • Pedro Rodrigues, Managing Director Desafio Global Activism (Portugal)
  • Alex Lim, Creative Director Publicis Singapore
  • Xolisa Dyeshana, Creative Director Joe Public (South Africa)
  • Raul Perez, Executive Creative Director Momentum (Spain)
  • Lotta Mellgren, Creative Director Ester (Sweden)
  • Markus Ruf, Co-Owner & Creative Director Ruf Lanz (Switzerland)
  • Olaf Van der Geld, Creative Director Tribal DDB Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
  • Simon Robinson, Creative Director Kitcatt Nohr Digitas (UK)
  • Chris Clarke, Chief Creative Officer LBi (UK)
  • Mat Zucker, Chief Creative Officer OgilvyOne Worldwide (USA)
  • Gary Scheiner, Managing Partner & Chief Creative Officer Rosetta (USA)

Promo & Activation Lions Jury

  • Warren Brown, Creative Founder BMF (Australia) – Jury President
  • Nicolás Pimentel, President & Innovation Director +Castro (Argentina)
  • Dylan Harrison, Executive Creative Director DDB Sydney (Australia)
  • Vincent Jansen, Creative Director Boondoggle (Belgium)
  • Fernando Figueiredo, Chief Executive Officer Bullet (Brazil)
  • Christine Dacyshyn, Senior Copywriter Ogilvy & Mather (Canada)
  • Eka Ruola, Executive Creative Director hasan & partners (Finland)
  • Timm Weber, Group Creative Director Grabarz & Partner (Germany)
  • Brian Tellis, Chairman Fountainhead Promotions (India)
  • Alessandra Lanza, Marketing and PR Manager Gruppo Input (Italy)
  • Amane Kawana, Executive Marketing Director Hakuhodo (Japan)
  • Steve Cochran, Creative Director Colenso BBDO (New Zealand)
  • Igor Kutsenko, President & Chief Creative Officer Orange (Russia)
  • Theo Ferreira, Executive Creative Director Hello World (South Africa)
  • Miguel Olivares, Founder Partner and General Creative Director La Despensa (Spain)
  • Lars Holthe, Art Director Åkestam Holst (Sweden)
  • Philipp Skrabal, Executive Creative Director and Partner Wirz Werbung (Switzerland)
  • Thijs De Boer, Creative Director UbachsWisbrun/JWT (The Netherlands)
  • Debi Bester, Director of Creativity and Innovation The Reinvention Works (UK)
  • Rob Feakins, President & Chief Creative Officer Publicis New York (USA)
  • Thomas O’Keefe, EVP, Executive Creative Director, North America, DraftFCB

PR Lions Jury

  • Dave Senay, President & CEO Fleishman-Hillard (USA) – Jury President
  • Natalia Rodoni, PR Director AdverPR (Argentina)
  • Kat Thomas, Managing Director One Green Bean (Australia)
  • Ronald Mincheff, President Edelman Do Brazil (Brazil)
  • Karl-Heinz Heuser, Chief Executive Officer Burson-Marsteller (Germany)
  • Veena Gidwani, Chief Executive Officer Madison Public Relations (India)
  • Andrea Cornelli, President & Chief Executive Officer Ketchum (Italy)
  • Koichior Shima, Executive Creative Director Hakuhodo Kettle (Japan)
  • António Cunha Vaz, Managing Partner Cunha Vaz & Associados (Portugal)
  • Ioana Manoiu, Managing Partner GMP PR (Romania)
  • Juan-Cruz Más Vidal, President Porter Novelli Barcelona (Spain)
  • Tobias Rydgren, Digital Director Weber Shandwick (Sweden)
  • Simon Shaw, Creative Director Exposure PR (UK)
  • Richard Millar, Chief Executive Officer Hill & Knowlton (UK)
  • Christopher Graves, Global Chief Executive Officer, Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide (USA)
  • Renee Wilson, President North East Region MS&L (USA)

Entries for those awards can be submitted until April 8th.

58th Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity will take place in Cannes, from June 19th to June 25th.