Adrian Botan and Imola Zoltan – jurors at Eurobest

Creativity, Marketing, PR

Adrian Botan, Creative Partner McCann Erickson, and Imola Zoltan, McCann PR, Romanian representative of Weber Shandwick, are representing Romania in Eurobest’s Film, print, outdoor and Radio Jury and in the PR jury, according to a press release.

Film, Print, Outdoor and Radio Jury will be chaired by Sergio Valente, CEO and President of DDB Brasil, the Direct and Promo & Activation Jury will be led by Dagan Cohen, Executive Creative Director Draftfcb Netherlands, while the PR Jury is presided by David Gallagher, President of Ketchum Pleon Europe and Chairman of Ketchum Pleon London

Adrian Botan was chosen as a juror from Romanian shortlist that included  Jorg Riommifrom Saatchi&Saatchi and Mihai Ene from The Secret Service.

Imola Zoltan was chosen as a juror from a shortlist that also included Mircea Tomescu – liderul Graffiti PR and Ioana Manoiu – GMP PR.

We have three exceptional and skilful panels which will have the task to seek out Europe’s most creatively brilliant pieces of communication. The results of which will be eagerly awaited by the industry

Terry Savage

Chairman of Cannes Lions, organisers of Eurobest

The juries are as it follows:

Film, Print, Outdoor and Radio Jury

  • Sergio Valente, President&Chief Executive Officer, DDB Brasil – Jury President
  • Johannes Krammer, Creative Director gantnerundenzi, Austria
  • Arnaud Pitz, Copywriter, Mortierbrigade, Belgium
  • Andrew Smart, Partner, Mensch, Denmark
  • Antti Einiö, Creative Director and Partner, King, Finland
  • Venonique Sels, Chief Creative Officer, Marcel, France
  • Michael Ohanian, Creative Director, Jung von Matt/alster, Germany
  • Roy Cohen, Executive Creative Director, Shalmor Avnon AmichayY&R Interactive, Israel
  • Cristiano Tonnarelli, Associate Creative Director, JWT, Italy
  • Eirik Soerensen, Creative Director, DIST Creative, Norway
  • Bartek Rams, Creative Director, Publicis, Poland
  • Diogo Anahory, Creative Director and Partner, BAR – Bomtempo, Anahory, Ralha, Portugal
  • Adrian Botan, Creative Partner, McCann Erickson, Romania
  • Ludmila Bausheva, Creative Director, Contrapunto, Russia
  • Siscu Molina, Chief Creative Officer, Tiempo BBDO, Spain
  • Niclas Carlsson, Executive Creative Director, Lowe Brindfors, Sweden
  • Diana Rossi, Creative Director, Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett, Switzerland
  • Lode Schaffer, Owner and Creative Director, Indie Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Ali Bati, Creative Director, Freelance, Turkey
  • Mick Mahoney, Executive Creative Director, Euro RSCG London, UK

Direct and Promo&Activation Jury

  • Dagan Cohen, Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb, The Netherlands – Jury president
  • Bernd Graller, Creative Director, BLINK, Austria
  • Geoffrey Hantson, Executive Creative Director, Duval Guillaume Modem, Belgium
  • Valérie Lévy-Harrar, Executive Creative Director, Proximity BBDO, France
  • Andreas Henke, Chief Creative Officer, Grey Worldwide, Germany
  • Jan Petter Aagren, Creative Director Retail and Activation, McCann Oslo, Norway
  • Monica Chaves, Chief Executive Officer, Brandkey, Portugal
  • Mamen Lucio, Managing Director, OgilvyOne Worldwide, Spain
  • Andreas Ullenius, Executive Creative Director, Åkestam Holst, Sweden
  • Alexander Jaggy, Executive Creative Director, Jung von Matt/Limmat, Swtizerland
  • Selim Unlusoy, Head of Art, Leo Burnett, Turkey
  • Philip Pawsey, Creative Director, Wax Communications, UK

PR Jury

  • David Gallagher, President Europe and Chairman London, Ketchum Pleon, UK/Europe – Jury president
  • Ann Maes, Managing Director, PrideTBWA, Belgium
  • Isabelle Rahe Journet, Managing Director, Edelman, France
  • Bernhard Fischer-Appelt, Founder and Managing Partner, fischerAppelt, Germany
  • Cesare Valli, President & CEO, Hill & Knowlton Southern Central Europe, Italy
  • Vitor Cunha, Partner, JLM&A, Portugal
  • Imola Zoltan, Managing Director, Weber Shandwick, Romania
  • Salvador Aumedes, Managing Director, Bassatt Ogilvy Communications, Spain
  • Sofia Heidenberg, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, GolinHarris, Sweden
  • Vérène Gaillard Christen, Managing Director, cR Kommunikation, Switzerland

Launched in 1988, Eurobest is Europe’s leading annual awards competition for creative excellence in the categories of Film, Print, Outdoor, Radio, Craft, Interactive, Media, Direct, Promo & Activation, Design, PR, Integrated and Mobile advertising. Since 2008, the awards, which are judged by Europe’s top creatives, form part of a two-and-a-half day Festival themed to identify and engage specific topics that are relevant to the European market. The festival has been held in Stockholm, Amsterdam and Hamburg, where there were close to 900 attendees. Lisbon, Portugal, will be the host city for Eurobest 2011. Organised by the same team behind the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, the Dubai Lynx International Advertising Festival and Spikes Asia, the Eurobest Advertising Festival is a purely European event.