Art Directors Club announces the juries for 92nd Global Annual Awards

Creativity, Festivals & Awards

The Art Directors Club (ADC), the first global creative collective of its kind and longest standing organization championing the visual arts, announced the juries for the global 92nd Annual Awards.

Judged by an international panel of the world’s most respected creative professionals, ADC Annual Awards competition is dedicated to craft, honoring the best work from around the world in interactive media, broadcast and print advertising, graphic design, publication design, packaging, photography and illustration, plus the most recently added ADC Designism Award honors work for non-profits that drive political or social change. The range of diversity in entries calls for equally diverse jurors; therefore, this year’s juries are represented by industry leaders ranging from television, advertising, marketing, publishing and film who are living and breathing the art and craft of advertising and design day in and day out.

The complete list of jurors for the ADC 92nd Annual Awards is as follows:


  • Ted Royer (jury chair), executive creative director, partner, Droga5, New York, NY, USA
  • William Gelner, executive creative director, 180LA, Santa Monica, CA, USA
  • Susan Credle, chief creative officer, Leo Burnett, Chicago, IL, USA
  • Masako Okamura, creative director, Dentsu, Tokyo, Japan
  • Icaro Doria, co-executive creative director, W + K, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Shahir Zag, chief creative officer, Y&R MENA, Dubai, UAE
  • Alexander Schill, chief creative officer, partner, serviceplan group gmbh & co. kg, Munich, Germany
  • Tito Melega, creative director, Americas, TBWA/Chiat/Day, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Toygar Bazarkaya, executive creative director, BBDO, New York, NY, USA
  • Sergio Alcocer, president, chief creative officer, LatinWorks, Austin, TX, USA
  • Liz Paradise, executive vice president, group creative director, Durham, NC, USA
  • Márton Jedlicska, creative director, Kirowski/Isobar, Budapest, Hungary
  • Aaron Griffiths, co-chief creative officer, Arnold, New York, NY, USA


  • Fernanda Romano (jury chair), partner, chief creative officer, Naked, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Mark Chalmers, creative partner, Perfect Fools, Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Ted Persson, co-founder, Great Works, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Simon Sanky, founding partner, All of Us, London, UK
  • Debbi Vandeven, chief creative officer, VML, Kansas City, MO, USA
  • Frederic Bonn, executive creative director, Razor Fish, New York, NY, USA
  • Sakchin Bessette, owner, Moment Factory, Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Marisa Gallagher, digital executive creative director, CNN, Atlanta, GA, USA
  • Sergio Mugnaini, creative director, Loducca, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Ari Kuschnir, chief executive officer, executive producer, m ss ng p eces, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Georges Mohammed-Cherif, president, Buzzman, Paris, France
  • Gaston Legorburu, worldwide chief creative officer, SapientNitro, Miami Beach, FL, USA


  • Garrick Hamm (jury chair), creative partner, Williams Murray Hamm, London, UK
  • Rikako Nagashima, art director, graphic designer, Hakuhodo Inc. Tokyo, Japan
  • Stephen Doyle, creative director, partner, Doyle Partners, New York, NY, USA
  • Lance Rusoff, design director, MTV Off-Air Creative, New York, NY, USA
  • Stewart Devlin, chief creative officer, Red Peak, New York, NY, USA
  • Diti Katona, founding partner, Concrete Design Communications, Toronto, Canada
  • Eddie Opara, partner, Pentagram, New York, NY, USA
  • Mark Magner, design director, Sesame Workshop, New York, NY, USA
  • Chris Scarlata, vice president of design, Comedy Central, New York, NY, USA
  • Rene Toneman, creative director, founder, SILO, The Hague, Netherlands
  • Geraldine Hessler, creative director, design, Glamour, New York, NY, USA
  • Darhil Crooks, creative director, The Atlantic, Washington DC, USA
  • Cybele Grandjean, design director, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, New York, NY, USA
  • Mads Jakob Poulsen, senior designer, Wolff Olins, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Jennifer Morla, president, creative director, Morla Design, San Francisco, CA, USA


  • Christoph Niemann (jury chair), illustrator, author, New York, NY, USA
  • Rex Bonomelli, designer, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Sara Cwyner, art director, designer, New York Times Magazine, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Paul Sahre, graphic designer, illustrator, Office of Paul Sahre, New York, NY, USA
  • Tim O’Brien, illustrator, Brooklyn, NY, USA


  • Kyle Cooper (jury chair), founder, Prologue Films, co-founder, Imaginary Forces Hollywood, CA, USA
  • Jakob Trollbäck, president, creative director, Trollbäck & Company, New York, NY, USA
  • Greg Hahn, founder, Gretel, New York, NY, USA
  • Karin Fong, director, Imaginary Forces, New York, NY, USA
  • Brian Gosset, art director, director, The Mill, New York, NY, USA


  • Albert Watson (jury chair), photographer, New York, NY, USA
  • Henry Leutwyler, photographer, Henry Leutwyler Photography, New York, NY, USA
  • Casey Tierney, photo director, Real Simple, New York, NY, USA
  • Jodi Peckman, creative director, Rolling Stone, New York, NY, USA
  • Chris Boot, director, Aperture Foundation, New York, NY, USA

Founded in 1920, Art Directors Club is the premier organization for leaders in visual communication, boasting one of the most concentrated groups of creative talent in the world.  A not-for-profit membership organization, the ADC’s mission is to Connect creative professionals around the globe, while simultaneously Provoking and Elevating world-changing ideas.  The ADC provides a forum for creatives of all levels in Advertising, Design, Interactive Media and Communications to explore the direction of these rapidly converging industries.