7 Young Lions represent The Alternative School in Cannes Lions’ competitions in 2015

Creativity, Education, Training

Present at Cannes Lions for the 10th year in the row, The Alternative School for Creative Thinking entered 7 candidates at Roger Hatchuel and also in PR, Design and Cyber competitions dedicated to young creatives under 28 y.o.


Ada Musat, Elena Matyas, Filip Gonzacenco, Silvia Gradinaru, Andrei Chirisi, Raluca Circo and Mara Cristina qualified for the global Olympics of Creativity after they won the national competition and evaluations and after they studied, solved briefs and improved the first delivered solutions for two months, under the careful guidance of some of the most interesting senior creatives of the moment from Romania and from abroad.

The PR team present in young creatives’ PR competition is supported by MiniPRIX, the Cyber team is sponsored by Renania while the Design one is endorsed by Publicis Bucharest.

During the next week, the Romanian teams will find themselves in the company of the best young representatives of international creative industries, will solve briefs with social subject under the pressure of the 24-hours deadline. The winners of the young creatives competitions will be celebrated on festival’s stage, at Palais des Festivals.

During the last 2 years, the only Cannes Gold won by Romanians came via The Alternative School for Creative Thinking. Bianca Dumitrascu and Razvan Ghilencea won Gold in Cyber in 2014, while Alex Haidamac and Natalia Sfetcu were recognized in the Design competition in 2013.

During the last 10 years, over 300 young people participated to Lions Festivals via The Alternative School for Creative Thinking, with the investment in their education evaluated to over half million euro.

To celebrate the companies and sponsors that supported without backstage conditions the education of young creatives in premium international contexts during the last 10 years, The Order of Creative Angels was launched in Cannes. Dragos Grigoriu, Valentina Baicuianu, Geo Baraian, Tino Furtuna, Florentina Taudor and Ana Maria Cristina became, this way, Chevalier of Arts and Communication.