A new organizing committee, selecting to handle Romanian Effie 2016

Festivals & Awards

The elections for the organizing committee in charge with handling Romanian Effie 2016 took place during a IAA Romania – UAPR General Assembly, on October 22nd.

The committee coordinates, technically, all the activities related to 2016 competition and the awards gala

The members of the committee are

President: Roxana Baias – Vodafone Romania

Members:  Stefan Teodorescu (Ursus Breweries), Stefan Chiritescu (Ogilvy Group), Dana Bulat (United Media), Alexandra Iavorschi (Starcom Mediavest), Raluca Iacob (Publicis Romania), Alina Balan (Lowe & Partners), Simona Potecu (Jacobs Douwe Egberts), Gabriela Ticu (Bergenbier SA) and Serban Alexandrescu (Headvertising).

Starting 2016, Effie Romania will align integrally to the norms of the international competition.

Effie is organized under the licence of Effie Worldwide and, in Romania, it reached its 12th edition and is organized in partnership by IAA Romanian and UAPR.