New York Festivals – the 4th round of 2016 Executive Jury members

Creativity, Festivals & Awards

New York Festivals International Advertising Awards  announced the next round of creative executives to the 2016 Executive Jury. For the sixth year in a row, NYF will assemble this elite group of 30+ worldwide chief creative officers and executive creative directors to meet together in New York City May 13th -17th to select the World’s Best Advertising award winners across all mediums.

2016’s Executive Jury brings together a live panel of prominent global creatives who represent some of the world’s most ground-breaking and highly awarded campaigns (…) NYF’s Executive Jury will evaluate all shortlisted entries across all competitions and categories selected by NYF’s online Grand Jury; these combined juries of international creatives cast over 300,000 votes each year and insure that all award-winning work is worthy of being called the World’s Best Advertising.

Michael O’Rourke,

President, New York Festivals

The fourth round of the 2016 Executive Jury includes:

  • Valerie Cheng, Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson Singapore
  • Matt Eastwood, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson USA
  • David Guerrero, Creative Chairman Officer, BBDO Guerrero Philippines
  • Linda Knight, Executive Creative Director, TBWA/Chiat/Day Los Angeles USA
  • John Merrifield, Chief Creative Officer Asia Pacific, Google Singapore

This May 2016, NYF’s Executive Jury will gather in New York City for five rounds of judging across all mediums and select 2016’s Finalists, First Prize, Second Prize, Third Prize, Grand Award winners, and Best of Show.  The Executive Jury will utilize NYF’s Matrix Judging System; a patented system insures each entry is scored on its own merits with 50% of the vote based upon its concept / idea, 25% stemming from its brand and market relevance, and 25% pulled from its production execution.

The 2016 New York Show speaker series, creative panel sessions and networking events will take place on Wednesday May 18th and Thursday, May 19th. 2016’s Creative Sessions will take place at the NYIT Auditorium, 1871 Broadway, between 61st & 62nd Street. The New York Show gala will be held that evening in the renowned Jazz at Lincoln Center’s Frederick P. Rose Hall, Broadway at 60th Street, with a cocktail party in the Ertegun Atrium and the awards ceremony immediately following in the Rose Theater. A celebratory after-party will follow to toast the 2016 award-winners.

The 2016 competition final deadline is February 15th.