IAB Europe elected a new Board of Directors

Business, Digital & Media

Last week, the members elected their new Board of Directors and IAB Europe is announcing the new configuration of the board:

  • Henk van Niekerk, Senior Vice President Publishers and Ad Networks, AOL
  • Nigel Gilbert, Executive Vice President Strategic Development, AppNexus
  • Tony Evans, Director of Marketing Science EMEA, Facebook
  • Thierry Geerts, Country Director Belgium, Google
  • John Wittesaele, President EMEA, GroupM
  • Neil Bowman, President of Advertising Technology, BBC Advertising
  • Axel Steinman, Vice President International Search Ad sales, Microsoft
  • Rene Plug, Chief Strategy Officer, Improve Digital
  • Philip von Hilgers, Managing Director, Meetrics
  • Thomas Duhr, BVDW
  • Valerie Chavanne, IAB France
  • John Mew, IAB UK
  • Allan Sorrensen, IAB Denmark
  • Sebastiano Cappa, IAB Italy
  • Wlodek Schmidt, IAB Poland
  • Mahmut Kursun, IAB Turkey
  • Constantine Kamaras, IAB Greece
  • Suzanne McEligott, IAB Ireland
  • Lucian Secareanu, IAB Romania

IAB Europe also welcomes newcomers Rene Plug, Chief Strategy Officer at Improve Digital and Neil Bowman, President of Advertising Technology, BBC Advertising as corporate directors, as well as the following directors from National IABs: Sebastiano Cappa from IAB Italy, Wlodek Schmidt from IAB Poland and Lucian Secareanu from IAB Romania.

The new Executive Committee (ExCo) is comprised of the following directors:

  • Constantine Kamaras (Chair)
  • Stuart Wilkinson (Vice Chair)
  • Nigel Gilbert (Treasurer)
  • Thomas Duhr (ExCo Member)
  • Wlodek Schmidt (ExCo Member)

Warm welcome to the new IAB Europe Directors and thanks to the outgoing Directors for their contributions to IAB Europe over the past two years. We look forward to taking IAB Europe even further in our mission at pan-european level, with the support of prestigious senior digital advertising executives

Townsend Feehan