Colombia’s ElDorado 2018 designated its winners

Advertising, Awards, Festivals

Colombia’s creativity festival ElDorado designated its winners, at the end of its 7th edition. The jury, chaired by Susan Hoffman and with the participation of Julia Oh, Álvaro Sotomayor, Bekah Sirrine, Bill Davenport, Gabriela Scardaccione, Jeff Kling and Sebastián Wilhelm, selected the winners from a list of 130 finalists that were distinguished from the 630 pieces, from 60 companies, and over 140 advertisers.

The award ceremony was held in the Auditorio Gimnasio Moderno and in this 7th edition, the Agency of the Year was Ogilvy, while LIP was consecrated as Independent Agency of the Year. On the other hand, El Tiempo was Best Advertiser.

The 7th edition of the ElDorado Festival took place on November 5 – 7 at the Auditorio Gimnasio Moderno of Bogotá.

Since 2012, Festival ElDorado has been celebrating creativity that solves real business challenges. In the belief that creativity is the one force that can inspire change in behavior and in belief, in business and in life, the Festival puts a spotlight on creativity across a number of discipline. Each year, the event gathers the most brilliant minds from creative industries all over the world.