White Square changes dates to cope with Covid 19

Advertising, Awards, Business, Festivals

After  assessing the global development of Covid19 outbreak, the organizing committee of White Square festival decided to postpone the dates for the 12th edition of the event.

The announcement regarding the postponement was made on March 16th by  Alena Ustinovich, The Chairman of Board of Association of Communications and Marketing Agencies of Belarus, producer of White Square festival.

We hope for progress in the fight against this new virus and stabilization of situation caused by it in different spheres of life in different countries. At the moment, we have decided to postpone the dates of upcoming White Square to June. Exact dates will be announced in mid-April. We plan to preserve usual format of the festival with its planned competition, educational and cultural programs that will be modernized and strengthened taking into account current trends taking place around the world. In addition, we decided to accept the projects devoted to the theme of combating the epidemic and the consequences of coronavirus, into Change for Good nomination for free. Examples of such works are already there, the first were colleagues from China Advertising Association with ‘Be strong, China!’ campaign

Alena Ustinovich


Deadline of the call for entries, scheduled for late March, is postponed until May 31. Entries are being accepted online on official website adfest.by into 7 contest categories:  

Creative: Film, Print, Radio & Audio, Outdoor, Integrated, Branded Content and Entertainment; 

Branding: Communication Design, Packaging Design, Digital & Interactive Design; 

Marketing: Brand Experience & Activation, PR, Direct, Innovations;

Creative Effectiveness

Media: Channels, Excellence in Media, Media Campaign; 

Digital: Digital, Mobile, Creative Data; 

Change for Good  

Recently, the organizers of the festival also announced the juries that will assess festival entries.

Creative Jury:

  • Vidya Manmohan, ECD  Grey Dubai, UAW
  • Tristan Daltroff, Associate CD Buzzman Paris
  • Hanna Stenwall, Copywriter Nord DDB Sweden
  • Eric Schoeffler, CCO Germany & ECD Europe Havas Germany
  • Sergey Kozhevnikov, Сreative Director , BBDO Moscow
  • Dmitry Apolenis, Creative Director, AIDA Pioneer Belarus
  • Dhruv Warrior, Associate Creative Director VMLY&R Dubai
  • Evgeny Primachenko, Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy Amsterdam
  • Mischa Schreuder, Creative Director, Publicis Groupe Netherlands
  • Eugene Ivasyuk, Cooperating Creative Director Forte Grey, Belarus / Сhief Opportunity Officer Havas Creative Group, Ukraine
  • Tokareshka, Creative Director Redberry
  • Dmitry Kishka, Creative Group Head BBDO Ukraine

Branding Jury

  • Miguel Viana, Founder & Creative Director Unlock Portugal
  • Vladislav Derevyannih, Brand Design Director Voskhod Russia
  • Christian Doering, Executive Creative Director Dragon Rouge France
  • Anna Lukanina, Managing Partner Depot Russia
  • Giedre Lisauskaite, Co-founder & Creative Director BrandWorks Lithuania
  • Cristiano Nardò, Creative Director & Head of Content, Ogilvy Milan
  • Witalij Jackiewicz, Creative Director PG Brand Reforming Company Polan / Belarus
  • Martin Rae, Senior Art Director Tabasco Estonia
  • Andrey Tarakanov, Founder & Creative Director, Tomatdesign Russia
  • Anton Shaporenko , Creative Director Aic Russoa
  • Francesc Moreto, Designer, Interbrand Madrid Spain
  • Ruslan Parlamchuk, Creative Director Publicis Ukraine

Marketing Jury

  • Edson Athayde, CEO & CCO  FCB Lisboa
  • Rivo Raim, Partner & CEO Not Perfect Tallinn
  • Anton Melnikov, Partner, creative&strategy e:mg Russia
  • Dorottya Toth, Senior Copywriter DDB Budapest
  • Ruslan Prochakov, Managing Partner, Primary / J. Walter Thompson Belarus
  • Kristina Denina, Creative Director Contrapunto Russia
  • Kenn van Lijsebeth, Creative / PR TBWA \ Brussels
  • Olesya Nemirovskaya, Business Development Director, Action Group Russia
  • Draginya Knezi, Creative Director, ARK Group Russia
  • Francesco Guerrera, Group Executive Creative Director, Acqua Group Italy
  • Maksim Zelentsov, Creative Director  TWIGA Touch Russia

Digital Jury

  • Christian Waitzinger, VP, Experience Capability Group Lead  Publicis Sapient EMEA/APAC Germany
  • Tijmen Mulder, Co-founder Robot Kittens Netherlands
  • Oleg Palchinsky, Creative Director Possible Moscow
  • Julia Dovlatova, Executive Creative Director Geometry Prague
  • Nikita Ermolayev, Creative Director & Founder Kombinat Kazakhstan
  • Ioana Zamfir , Creative Director MRM//Mccann Romania
  • Marko Edfelt, Partner & Board member Drama Queen Finland
  • Vitaly Bykov, General Director RedKeds Russia
  • Irina Mushtina, СЕО & Founder CF.Digital Ukraine
  • Beka Adamashvili, Creative Director Leavingstone Georgia
  • Ilya Kuharev, Creative Director getbob digital agency Belarus

Media Jury

  • Maciej Lissowski, Managing Director Agency Warszawa Poland
  • Evgeniya Lysenko, Business Development Director OMD Media Direction Russia
  • Theodora Sklivanaki, General Manager, Ambition DDB Greece  / Belarus
  • Yaron Farizon, CEO MediaCom Moscow
  • Audrius Feigelovicius, Strategic Planner & Managing Director Not Perfect | Minsk Lithuania
  • Alexander Papkov, Technology Director Media Direction Group Russia
  • Pavel Churkin, CEO Artox Media Digital Group Belarus
  • Nicoleta Padure, Managing Partner Media Concept Store Romania
  • Anastasia Livinets, Branded Content Director, Publicis Groupe Ukraine

Change for Good Jury

  • Urmas Lilleorg, CEO & Strategic Planner & Managing Partner, D/V/S/ON Estonia
  • Artem Sinyavsky, Chief Creative Officer Marvelous Russia
  • Gatis Rozenfelds, Executive Creative Director Tribe Riga, Latvia
  • Victoria Efimova, PR-director & Co-founder littleMORE Belarus
  • Vyacheslav Nabokov, Creative Director & Co-founder, Kollegi Russia
  • Raimonds Platacis, Founder & Creative Visionary, 3ClientAgency Latvia
  • Hovhannes Margaryan, Creative Director Doping Armenia
  • Teodora Migdalovici, Founder LoveAndLobby, Romania
  • Nurlan Satarov, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide Kazakhstan