Eurobest 2020 announced the componence of the juries

Ads, Creativity, Festivals & Awards

Eurobest announced the names of the jurors who will judge and recognize work in the 2020 awards. Now in its 32nd year, the awards – which are part of the Cannes Lions family – will honor the very diverse creative excellence in Europe.

About the jurors, Louise Benson, VP of Festivals, Eurobest, said:

“As a region, Europe has a diverse mix of cultures and it’s important that we balance the make-up of our juries to reflect this. I’m happy to say that we have an equal split of 50% female and 50% male experts for the third year running, and that they are a collective of inspirational individuals from 20 different European countries. We look forward to bringing them together, albeit remotely this year, as they honour the very best creative work and set the definitive benchmark for creative excellence across Europe.”

The Gold, Silver and Bronze winners will be announced on 7 December, followed by the Grands Prix and Special Awards winners on 10 December 2020. The Eurobest awards will also include the release of the annual European Creativity Report. The leading global resource for benchmarking creativity and effectiveness across Europe will feature official rankings, trends and jury president commentary for an in-depth look at this year’s Eurobest winners. 

The juries have been announced as follows:

Film, Print & Publishing and Radio & Audio Jury

  • Bruno Bertelli, Global CCO Publicis WW & CCO Publicis Groupe, Global – Jury President
  • Antoinette Beatson, Executive Creative Director, BETC, France
  • Polina Zabrodskaya, Creative Director, AMV BBDO, UK
  • Philippe Fass, Creative Director, Happiness Brussels, Belgium
  • Eva Santos, Creative Consultant and Former Global Chief Creative Officer, Proximity, Spain
  • Oliver Handlos, Executive Creative Director, Scholz & Friends, Germany

Direct and Outdoor Jury

  • Dr Stephan Vogel, Chief Creative Officer EMEA and Creative Chairman, Ogilvy Germany – Jury President
  • Ioana Zamfir, Executive Creative Director, MRM Romania
  • Oskar Hellqvist, Creative Director, Abby Priest, Sweden
  • Katrina Encanto, Global Creative Director, MullenLowe, UK
  • Gaëtan du Peloux, Executive Creative Director, Marcel, France
  • Jeroen Bostoen, Executive Creative Director, TBWA Brussels, Belgium

Brand Experience & Activation and Creative eCommerce Jury

  • Gabriela Lungu, Global Creative Director, Geometry UK, Global – Jury President
  • Maarten Breda, Experience Director, FamousGrey, Belgium
  • Eva Wallmark, Art Director, Åkestam Holst, Sweden
  • Thomas Guilhot, Executive Creative Director, We Are Social, France
  • Florian Grimm, Managing Director Creative, DDB Tribal, Germany
  • Alba Vence, Chief Creative Officer, FCB&FiRe Spain

Digital, Mobile and Digital Craft Jury

  • Wale Gbadamosi Oyekanmi, Founder & Managing Director, Dare.Win, France – Jury President
  • Helena Ward, Digital Strategist, Forsman & Bodenfors, Sweden
  • Morten Grubak, Executive Creative Director, VIRTUE — The Creative Agency By VICE, Denmark
  • Nishant Dogra, Founder & CEO, TBWA\X, The Netherlands
  • Ann-Sophie Sell, Creative Director, Digitas Pixelpark, Germany
  • Elli Tuominen, Strategy Director & Partner, Kurio – The Social Media Agency, Finland

Entertainment Jury

  • Maria Garrido, SVP Brand Marketing, Vivendi / Chief Insights Officer, Havas Group, Global – Jury President
  • Kika Douglas, Executive Creative Director, dentsuAchtung!, The Netherlands
  • Lea Flodgaard, Art Director, &Co, Denmark
  • Marvin Sordell, Co-Founder, Oneighty Productions, UK
  • Josh Green, Creative Director, Octagon, Europe
  • Maria Lashari, Art Director, B-REEL, Sweden

Design and Industry Craft Jury

  • Chris Moody, Global Chief Design Officer, Wolff Olins, Global – Jury President
  • Etienne Renaux, Executive Creative Director, Herezie, France
  • Marta Swannie, Senior Creative and Innovation Director, Superunion, UK
  • Vladimir Lifanov, Art director, Suprematika, Russia
  • Esra Gülmen, Head of Design, Heimat Berlin, Germany

Film Craft Jury

  • Elissa Singstock, Executive Producer, Formerly Wieden+Kennedy, The Netherlands – Jury President
  • Meena Ayittey, Film Director, Great Guns, UK
  • Martin Nørgaard Furze, Creative Director / Film Director, No Sleep / Goodvertising Agency, Denmark
  • Catherine Baikousis, Managing Partner / Executive Producer, Anorak Film Gmbh, Germany
  • Michael Nagy, Creative Director, Jung von Matt/Donau, Austria
  • Marius Holst, Director, Fantefilm, Norway

Media Jury

  • Susanne Grundman, CEO, OMD Germany – Jury President
  • Emilie Geairon, Deputy Managing Director, UM France
  • Alicja Cybulska, Chief Strategy Officer, Vice President of Board of Directors, Havas Media Poland
  • Dan Plant, Executive Head of Strategy, Starcom, UK
  • Begoña de la Sota, CEO, Mediacom Spain
  • Martin Albrecht, CEO Crossmedia Worldwide, Crossmedia, Global

PR Jury

  • Tom Beckman, Global Head of Creative, Weber Shandwick, Global – Jury President
  • Seema Sharma, Creative Director, Edelman Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Sandrine Cormary, General Manager, Omnicom PR Group, France
  • Matthias Wesselmann, Member of the Executive Board, fischerAppelt AG, Germany
  • Kat Thomas, Global Executive Creative Director, One Green Bean, Global
  • Gianfranco Mazzone, Managing Director, BCW, Italy

Innovation and Creative Data Jury

  • Grace Francis, Chief Experience Officer, Karmarama – Jury President
  • Samir R. Patel, Chief Innovation Strategist, Blue State, Global
  • Hannah Johnson, Director Storytelling, Demodern, Germany
  • Johan Helander, Creative Director, Familjen, Sweden
  • Koert Bakker, Head of Strategy, PwC Experience Center, The Netherlands
  • Andreia Vaz, Head of CMI, Strategy & Innovation, Nestlé Portugal

Healthcare Jury

  • Andrew Spurgeon, Executive Creative Director, LANGLAND, Europe – Jury President
  • André Hansen, Creative Director, Anthill Agency, Denmark
  • Orla Burke, Senior Partner, EMEA Healthcare co-lead, FleishmanHillard, EMEA
  • Emanuele Paolo Tragella, Executive Creative Director and Innovation Lead, Havas Life Italy
  • Nanda Marth, Executive Creative Director, VMLY&Rx, UK
  • Orrin Pollard, Creative Director/Owner, Braveworx Consultancy, Global

Creative Effectiveness and Creative Strategy Jury

  • Harjot Singh, Chief Strategy Officer, Europe and UK, McCann Worldgroup, Europe – Jury President
  • Mehrnaz Bejne, CEO, Garbergs, Sweden
  • Leanne Cutts, Group Chief Marketing Officer, HSBC Holdings Plc, Global
  • Caroline Foster Kenny, Global Chief Client Officer, Wunderman Thompson, Global
  • Tom Hidvegi, Creative Strategy Director, The Coca-Cola Company, CEE

Entries into Eurobest are being accepted until 22 October. Further information on the awards, including how to enter, can be found