White Square festival announced the line-up of jurors

Creativity, Festivals & Awards

White Square international marketing and advertising festival is scheduled to take place in Minsk (Belarus) on April 17-19. According to the organizers, the festival welcomes annually over 1,000 entries from 30 countries in Europe and from Community of Independent States (CIS).

The competition includes 7 contest categories (Creativity, Branding, Marketing and Creative Effectiveness, Digital, Media, Social ad), which will be judged by 6 international juries.

The best of the best at White Square will be selected by the juries below:

Creative Jury

  • Ali Rez, Regional Creative Director for Middle East & Pakistan BBDO UAE
  • Christiph Nann, Chief Creative Officer FCB Hamburg
  • Naya Koutroumani, Executive Creative Director, Ambition DDB Cyprus/ Belarus
  • Andrey Ilyasov, Creative Director Proximity Russia
  • Oleg Kiselitsa, Creative Director Kinograf Ukraine
  • Steve Colmar, Executive Creative Director Publicis Groupe Portugal
  • Anatoliy Davidov, Creative Director Leo Burnett Ukraine
  • Anton Rozhin, Copywriter Voskhod Russia
  • Sergio Spaccavento, Executive Creative Director Conversion Italy
  • Alexis Ospina, Chief Creative Officer VMLY&R Mexico
  • Dmitry Apolenis, Creative Director AIDA Pioneer Belarus
  • Andrey Pahodnya, Creative Director Forte Grey Belarus

Branding Jury 

  • Yuri Uenishi, Art Director / Graphic Designer Dentsu Japan
  • Anna Lukanina, Managing Partner Depot Russia
  • Paulius Budrikis,  Partner / Head of Design Critical Agency Lithuania
  • Boris Alexandrov,  CEO / Creative Director Brandon Archibald Ukraine
  • Masha Teterin,  Head of BBDO Branding, BBDO Ukraine
  • Karen Poimu, Art Director, Optimist Creative Estonia
  • Vumile Mavumengwana, Designer / Creative Director VM DSGN South Africa
  • Michelangelo Cianciosi, Executive Creative Director DigitalGo Italy
  • Fernando Perez, Senior Designer Interbrand Spain
  • Vitaliy Yatskevich, Managing Director PG Branding Belarus
  • Dmitry Peryshkov, Creative Director DDVB Russia

Marketing Jury

  • Felix Fenz, Managing Director / Creative Grabarz & Partner Germany
  • Levente Kovacs, Chief Creative Officer / Founding Partner White Rabbit Budapest
  • Tomas Froes, Founder & Owner / CEO MSTF Partners Portugal
  • Joel Volkov,  Creative Director Tank Estonia
  • Sergey Ogandjanian, Business Development Director TWIGA Russia
  • Maxim Kolyshev, Creative CEO e:mg Russia
  • Maksim Boritko, Creative Director / Co-owner Rockets Growth R&D Ukraine
  • Christian Gosch,  Managing Creative Director Serviceplan Austria GmbH
  • Jorg Riommi, Chief Creative Officer at Publicis Groupe / Chief Creative Officer Central & Eastern Europe, Romania
  • Audrius Feigelovicius, Strategic Planner / Managing Director Not Perfect | Y&R Minsk, Lithuania / Belarus
  • Alena Kremer,  Managing Partner DPG Russia
  • Yuliya Gordonova, Operating Director ARK Group Russia

Digital Jury

  • Oliver Drost, Chief Creative Director deepblue networks Germany
  • David Raichman, Executive Creative Director / Digital & Innovation Ogilvy Worldwide France
  • Oleg Palchinsky,  Creative Director Possible Group Moscow
  • Fabio Paracchini, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer / Head of Health The Embassy Italy
  • Anton Shaporenko, Creative Director Geometry Global Russia
  • Sergey Beloshickiy, Head of Group Saatchi & Saatchi Ukraine
  • Eric Schoeffler, Chief Creative Officer Group Germany / Executive Creative Director Europe Havas Germany
  • Patrick van Haperen, Creative Partner L.O.V.E. The Netherlands
  • Pavle Gabritchidze, Digital Creative Director Leavingstone Georgia
  • Michal Kiselewski,  Digital Creative Director Publicis DWL Poland
  • Vyacheslav Evseev, Associate Creative Director Red Keds Russia

Media Jury

  • Daniel Collin, Senior Communications Strategist Vinter Sweden
  • Evgenya Lysenko, Business Development Director OMD Media Direction Russia
  • Toma Stasiukaityte, Strategist Clinic 212 & Enter agencies Lithuania
  • Severine Six, CEO All Response Media France
  • Denis Maksimov, Managing Director Media Direction Group Russia
  • Aslihan Anarat, Chief Client Officer Mindshare Turkey
  • Dmitry Sologub, Managing Partner Havas Media Belarus
  • Andrey Yarynich, Creative Group Head Publicis Russia
  • Omid Novidi, Chief Operating Officer MediaCom Austria

Social Ad Jury

  • Alexander Kapelevich, Creative Owner LOGA BIGA Belarus
  • Maciej Lissowski, Poland
  • Sergey Kozhevnikov,  Creative Director BBDO Moscow
  • Mihai Fetcu, Creative Director Geometry Global Bucharest
  • Dmitry Chigirin,  Creative Director / Managing Partner Soll Russia
  • Folker Wrage, Founder / Owner wrage/antwort Switzerland
  • Mikhail Perlovsky,  Creative Director ANYBODYHOME! Russia
  • Andrey Kokourov,  Editor-in-Chief sostav.ru
  • Olga Sharatuta, Founder / Director RedMe (RCG) Russia
  • Alexander Merzlyakov, Creative Director Leo Burnett Moscow

The entries can be submitted online, via competition’s website adfest.by and the deadline for submissions in March 29th.

Since 2018 White Square is included into global creativity ranking that shows the most successful campaigns and agencies in seven specific business sectors – AdForum Business Creative Report.

Awards Gala is always held in Minsk on the third day of the festival (April 19 this year) and celebrates the prize-winning creativity in the best festival traditions.

Next to contest program White Square contains three-day various business and educational program. Many of the juries mentioned above will become the headliners and share their experiences of creating big ideas and methods of implementation of effective marketing communications. It’s a good reason to attend. Plus, Belarus is visa-free since last year so now traveling to Minsk is easier than ever.