Golden Drum: McCann, Leo, Publicis, Saatchi & Webstyler – awarded, 1 Kubis got Boss-ed

Creativity, Festivals & Awards

McCann Erickson Bucharest continues to gather prizes with ROM campaign and received a fair bit of accolades at this year’s edition of Golden Drum. Also awarded in Portoroz were Leo Burnett & Target Romania, Publicis Bucharest,  Saatchi&Saatchi Bucharest and Webstyler.

This year, Romania’s participation at Golden Drum meant 23 agencies and over 100 executions in the competition.

Besides the accolades in the competition, Romania also got appreciation in Boss Drum Award, where group 2 –  OMG Agency (as in Oh My God Agency) – won the top accolade and an Euro 5,000 check. The winning young drummers are Maria Borzilova (BBDO Russia Group), Ewa Cymer (Netizens SP. Z.O.O.), Laura Ionescu (Kubis Interactive), Dejan Spirkoski (Publicis Skopje) and Nikolay Perevoshahikov (BBDO Moscow). On the other hand, the winners of Off Drum Competition Piran Portoroz Poster Award were Boyko Taskov and Ivan Raykov.

In the Multi Channel Awards ceremony, there were awarded 22 Silver Drums, 14 Golden ones and 7 Grand Prix. Among MultiChannel awards, most Golden Drums were awarded in PR and Innovative Campaigns, with PR getting also most Silvers.

Leo Burnett was awarded Golden Net award for the most successful agency network at the festival, as it accumulated 142 points in the competition. With 71 points, Look At Media got Golden Rose award for most successful agency and Tartini Award for the most successful independent agency. The Village was selected as the most awarded brand of the Golden Drum Festival, with 71 points collected, and received Golden Drum Brand Grand Prix accolade.

Golden Watch distinctions weren’t given this year, but Virtuoso awards were awarded in Best Cinematography (Christos Karamanis, McCann Erickson Athens), Best Illustration ( Christian Bircher, Ogilvy&Mather GMBH Austria) and Best Photography (Ale Burset, BBDO Russia Group).

Multi Channel Jury included Michael Kutschinski (President), along with Mihai Gongu, Aleksandra Kolaric, Dan O’Donoghue, Alemsah Ozturk, Katja Petrin Dornik, Anja Radulovic, Nir Refuah, Eric Schoeffler, Grigory Sorokin and Jacek Szulecki.