Cannes Lions announced Cyber, Design and Direct juries

Festivals & Awards

Cannes Lions’ organizers announced the members and presidents of 3 additional juries that will evaluate and award this year’s entries in Cyber, Design and Direct Lions categories.

The prestige associated with winning a Lion is largely a result of the calibre of the professionals judging the work. It is therefore fitting to have such a formidable group of industry experts, who will no doubt help inspire and advance the global communications industry with the outcome of their deliberations. We very much look forward to welcoming them all to Cannes in June.

Philip Thomas,

CEO Lions Festivals

The presidents of the 3 juries are Susan Bonds, Chief Executive Officer 42 Entertainment USA  – Cyber Lions, Karl Heiselman, Chief Executive Officer Wolff Olins USA – Design Lions and James McGrath, Creative Chairman Clemenger BBDO Melbourne – Direct Lions.

The structure of the juries is as follows:

Cyber Jury

  • Susan Bonds, Chief Executive Officer, 42 Entertainment, USA – Jury President 
  • Aaron Turk, Head of Digital Creative, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand
  • Andre Piva, Chief Creative Officer, LOV Dentsu, Brazil
  • Atawoot Wesaranurak, Founder/Managing Director, Adapter Digital, Thailand
  • Brian Yongsik Nam, Chief Executive Officer, Cheil Opentide, China
  • Daniel Granatta, Chief Creative Officer, Flock, Mexico
  • Drew Ungvarsky, Chief Executive Officer & Executive Creative Director, GROW, USA
  • Eric Schoeffler, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Tribal Group, Germany
  • Joe Alexander, Chief Creative Officer, The Martin Agency, USA
  • Jordan Doucette, Executive Creative Director, TAXI Advertising & Design, Canada
  • Jung A Kim, Executive Creative Director, Innocean Worldwide, South Korea
  • Kaoru Sugano, Creative Technologist, Dentsu, Japan
  • Kristian Saliba, Digital Head of Art, The Monkeys, Australia
  • Mariano Jeger, Executive Creative Director, R/GA, Argentina
  • Meera Sharath Chandra, Founder Chief Executive Officer & Chief Creative Officer, Tigress Tigress, India
  • Melanie Exon, Chief Digital Officer, BBH, UK
  • Nathalie Huni, Executive Creative Director, TWBA DAN\PARIS, France
  • Pepa Rojo, Creative & Managing Director, WYSIWYG, Spain
  • Ron Peterson, Director of Social, AKQA, UK
  • Simon Schwaighofer, Creative Director, Red Bull Creative, Austria
  • Tom Loockx, Executive Creative Director, Havas Worldwide Brussels, Belgium
  • Tony Högqvist, Creative Director, Perfect Fools, Sweden
  • Tytus Klepacz, Associate Creative Director, 180Heartbeats +Jung von Matt, Poland
  • Valerie Cheng, Chief Creative Officer, JWT, Singapore
  • Wesley ter Haar, Founder & COO, MediaMonks, The Netherlands

Design Jury

  • Karl Heiselman, Chief Executive Officer, Wolff Olins, USA – Jury President 
  • Adrian Burton, Executive Creative Director, Lambie-Nairn, UK
  • Alisa Wolfson, Senior Vice President, Leo Burnett, USA
  • Arch MacDonnell, Creative Director, Inhouse, New Zealand
  • Barry Quinn, Executive Creative Director, Juniper Park, Canada
  • Bruno Bertani, Creative Director/ Head of Design, Prole, Brazil
  • Catrin Vagnemark, Creative Director, BVD, Sweden
  • Claire Parker, Partnership Creative Director, Design Bridge, The Netherlands
  • Claudia Fischer-Appelt, Partner, Karl Anders, Germany
  • David Park, Creative Director, Maud, Australia
  • David Mously, Creative Managing Director, BBDO Berlin, Germany
  • Fei Wang, Head of Art, Ogilvyone, China
  • Hideto Yagi, Creative Director, Art Director, Dentsu, Japan
  • Mangesh Rane, Founder Director, Open Strategy & Design, India
  • Mat Heinl, Chief Executive Officer, Moving Brands, UK
  • Miguel Viana, BrandDesign Master, BrandiaCentral, Portugal
  • Nancy Villanueva, Managing Director, Interbrand, Spain
  • Pum Lefebure, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Design Army, USA
  • Sulet Jansen, Creative Director, Switch, South Africa
  • Ted Lim, Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, Singapore
  • Tristan Macherel, Executive Creative Director, Landor Associates, France

Direct Jury

  • James McGrath, Creative Chairman, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Australia – Jury President 
  • Ajay Thrivikraman, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis, Singapore
  • Alistair Thompson, Creative Director, Demner, Merlicek & Bergmann, Austria
  • Antonio Pacheco, General Creative Director, MRM/McCann, Spain
  • Bridget Johnson, Executive Creative Director, Ireland-Davenport, South Africa
  • Diego Duprat, Partner & Chief Creative Officer, El Almacen, Argentina
  • Dimitri Guerassimov, Executive Creative Director, Marcel Worldwide, France
  • Fredrik Simonssen, Creative Director, DDB Stockholm, Sweden
  • Humberto Polar, Chief Creative Officer, Mayo Draftfcb, Peru
  • Jason Romeyko, International Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi, Switzerland
  • Jin Saito, Creative Director/Music Campaign Director, Six, Japan
  • Josh Moore, Executive Creative Director, Y&R, New Zealand
  • Joy Schwartz, President, Havas Worldwide, USA
  • Kai Roeffen, Partner and Managing Director, Thjnk Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Liz Ross, President, North America, BPN, USA
  • Marie-Laure Cliquennois, Creative Director, AIR Brussels, Belgium
  • Mehdi Lamloum, Regional Creative Director, Social@Ogilvy, Hong Kong
  • Patrick Tom, Group Creative Director, TBWA\Shanghai, China
  • Paul Tullo, Creative Partner, TMW, UK
  • Rajat Sethi, Partner, Strategic Caravan International, India
  • Roberto Vilhena, Chief Creative Officer, Artplan Group, Brazil
  • Rodrigo Torres Silva, Creative Director & Founder, ERE, Colombia
  • Roehl Sanchez, Executive Vice President, Chief Creative Officer, BIMM, Canada
  • Rona Yakobi, VP Creative, McCann Erickson, Israel
  • Sergio Rodriguez, CEO & Chief Creative Officer, JWT, Italy
  • Thierry Albert, Creative Director on Heineken, Wieden + Kennedy, The Netherlands

Judging and announcements of shortlisted and winning work will take place during Cannes Lions from 15-21 June, at the Palais des Festivals, while the deadline for submitting entries is March 28th

Material written by Lucian Talpes

One thought on “Cannes Lions announced Cyber, Design and Direct juries

Comments are closed.